

# **Minutes** for the Annual General Meeting of the South African Hunting Rifle Shooting Association held at Langkloof Shooting Club on Friday the 17<sup>th</sup> May 2019

1.	Opening, welcome and arrangements	J Farnham
	Jimmy Farnham declared the meeting open and opened with prayer.	
2.	Attendance, Proxy's and apologies	C de Does
3.	Attendance was recorded on register. Apologies was accepted Proxies were requested from the floor and handed in and recorded or Acceptance of the Minutes of the Previous AGM	n register <b>C de Does</b>
4.	Taken as read Accepted Proposed Loutjie Hanekom Seconded Marnus Ferreira Matters Arising from the Previous AGM	
	a. Non	C de Does
5.	Chairman's Report	J Farnham
	Jimmy Farnham presented his report.	
	Highlight:	
	SA OPEN Mpumalanga 2018 a Junior in the Protea Team Open Class Manus Moolman	
	Highest Score in the 3rd Worlds.	
	Statistic on membership growth and the growth in 223 participation	
	Namibia Tour Ladies 1,2 and 3 and Team Winners	
	Danie Obermeyer won Namibia Open and Jacques Obermeyer	
	Worlds : organizing was not compliant and the Protea colours were not awarded due to the	
	application period change.	
	Drug Testing - 3 Members was found positive due to ignorance of the requirements	
	SASRSA was not awarded official status	
	SAHRSA 223 is official league and the colors was awarded to the SAHRSA team after great	
	effort by Wimpie Blaauw	
	SAHGCA issue regarding gallery Rifle is not resolved	
	Chairman made special mention for all sponsors throughout the year and mentioned an	
	appreciation for the Safari Outdoor	

#### 6. Treasurer's Report and Budget presentation

Formal Financial report was presented to the meeting for 2019 Special thanks to Kosie Botha for assisting in drawing it up. This was done on a donation **Highlights:** Cash resereserver R256,000 Funding of Protea Namibia tour R90,000 Income Statement: 2016 Surplus R49,000, 2017 Deficit R84,000 due to write of targets R101,000 write off, 2018 Deficit Accounting is up to date Membership statistics was presented Announcement was made that membership fees will be raised to R500 for members and R250 for Family members. registration remains on R100. Accepted by the meeting. No members cards will be sent out and will continue to be done electronically. Accepted by the meeting Proposer by Jacques Obermeyer

## 7. Agenda: Fixing the agenda for discussion only

The chairman requested for items from the floor

- a. Arrangements for 2019 SA Open Oelofsen briefed the meeting and focus was placed on safety and the formal event.
- b. 223 Reportback that all provinces must present a 223 shoot
- c. SA OPEN 2020 announcement J Farnham North west 31 May 2020
- d. 2020 International Invitation Shoot announcement Chec republic no feedback or invitation and we are at risk of not getting Protea colors. Alternatively the tour Namibia will be arranged. Piet Breedt explained the issue of Protea colour.
- e. Junior Age (added at the meeting but not discussed) L Hanekom
- f. Shooting positions

J Farnham

The alternative shooting position is standing position (Not presented)

## 8. Election of new office bearers

- a. President No new nominations Current President Piet Breedt is available and is elected unopposed
- b. Chairman No new nominations Current Chairman Jimmy Farnham available and is elected unopposed

- c. Vice Chairman New nomination Stephan van Wyk Current Vice Chairman Conrad de Does to step down and accepted
- d. Secretary New nomination Conrad de Does Current acting secretary and is elected unopposed
- e. Treasurer New nomination Conrad de Does Current will continue as acting treasurer
- f. 223 Chairman - Stephan van Wyk223 organiser and has been appointed
- g. Liaison No new nominations Current Liaison Wimpie Blaauw available and is elected unopposed
- h. Awards No new nominations Current awards Johan du Plooy available and is elected unopposed
- i. Safety Current safety Paul Botha reappointed

#### 9. Transfer of curatorship of bank accounts to incoming treasurer

It was decided that the current ABSA current account and savings account principal curatorship will be transferred to the current treasurer Conrad de Does.

# 10. Establishment of the Domicilium Citandi et Executandi of the SAHRSA

Current chairman's address will continue to be accepted as the address of the association Andrew Str 4 Knysna

#### 11. Restrictions placed on the incoming committee members

No new restrictions or changes was suggested by the meeting

#### 12. Appointment/Retaining of Auditors -

Current Auditors BGR Broodryk Kotzé and the meeting has not requested any changes

#### **13.** Special Awards Nominations

A nomination was put forward to give special mention to Conrad de Does. Motion was put to the floor to revoke Honorary membership from W Botha . The Chairman informed the meeting on the reasons and put the vote to the floor. The meeting supported the motion and it was revoked. 4 Against, 3 abstayned 37 acceptance

## 14. Application for Protea Colours (added at the meeting)

Wimpie Blaauw notified the meeting that selection of the nasional team does not automatically imply Prote colours. Criteria for qualification is prescribed by the sports council and will be applied for but subject to approval and compliance for qualification. Members selected for the national team must not pose or note that they have been awarded any nasional colours until the Sport Council has awarded the colors.

#### 15. SA Hunters and SA Huntingrifle Sporting Code (added at the meeting)

Piet Breedt informed the meeting that the conflict between various organizations to award colors for Hunting Rifle sport shooting is due to the risk of conflict of interest between the

different organizations to operate on common events types and establishing multi organizations for similar sporting and distinctive shooting codes. The sport of Hunting rifle shooting can not be defined that there is a difference between range hunting rifle and "Veldskiet" as the IHRSA members do not all shoot in the veld. Currently it is only South Africa and Namibia who operate in the veld and the other member countries compete on ranges.

- 16. Next meeting AGM 2020 SA OPEN 2020 North West
- 17. Meeting Adjournment

Chairman

Secretary

Date \_\_\_\_\_